Posted by: slcsln2010 | December 16, 2010

Knee deep in it.

As we are knee deep into the holiday season, I haven’t made much progress.  My last weigh-in I missed due to being on the road.  I have pretty much hit a plateau.  With family coming to visit this weekend I am looking forward to some really good food.  I am, however, making a healthier menu than we had last year.  The things that will remain the same are the turkey, gravy and rolls.  I am replacing stuffing with a vegetable rice bake, green bean casserole with sauteed green beans and almonds, candied sweet potatoes with roasted sweet potatoes and mashed potatoes with pureed cauliflower.  I will also be making the cranberry sauce.  Nothing from a can.  I am planning to make a dessert but I am not sure what to make.  Anyway, as long as I keep busy and keep my portions manageable I should be fine.  I am especially looking forward to time with the family.

Responses

  1. Sounds like a great holiday meal plan!!! Just remember to not over indulge too much on the sweets and you should be fine. Im so proud of you! Merry Christmas!

  2. Sounds like you’re doing great. Give yourself credit where deserved!!! The holiday’s are tough and the fact that you’re planning is wonderful. I hope that everything has been going well for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

