Posted by: slcsln2010 | November 11, 2010

Hey You! Pay Attention!

That’s what I tell myself every time I eat. I need to pay attention to how my body feels after every bite. Taking a sip of water, putting my fork down or both. Tonight, it was pizza again. Homemade whole wheat crust, broiled chicken, mushrooms (lots of them), and of course cheese. I ate much less than I normally would have and am proud to have done so. I did pay attention to what my body was telling me so I wouldn’t end up with that bloated feeling from eating too much too fast.

All of this change in my eating has also influenced the husband’s eating habits. He has lost a few pounds as a result. This is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

