Posted by: slcsln2010 | October 27, 2010

I made brownies last night.

And there are still some left.  Not many, but some.  I have had help to eat them.  I probably had more than I should have but I am not going to cry over it.  I wanted them, so I had them.

On another kitchen type note, I made two things without recipes in the last 2 days.  First, I made a chicken casserole.  I used a recipe builder here online to figure out the calories per serving and it was approx 360 per serving.  Each serving was mostly vegetables.  The second thing I made, which was today, was a cucumber sauce that I used for my burger wrap.  Delicious.  I think next time though I will use a recipe and see how it compares.  Tomorrow will be soup.  Yum!

Responses

  1. Cucumber sauce sounds really good! You should post your recipes because I’d definitley like to try something like that.

    • I will keep that in mind when I am cooking so that I can actually measure things out. The cucumber sauce was just chopped cucumbers (seeds, peel and all), Greek yogurt, and onion and garlic powder to taste. I am going to use the rest on the pork I am making tonight.


Leave a Reply

Categories

