Posted by: slcsln2010 | October 26, 2010

Ok, So I thought I had a bad day.

Yesterday wasn’t one of my best days.  I took my daughter for her 1 yr check up and things were great for her.  I, on the other hand, tossed my cookies in to exam room sink.  I even felt it coming.  I didn’t feel right when I left the house, so I knew I probably was going to lose my breakfast.  What made it so bad was that after I was done with my ordeal (while daughter played happily on the exam room’s floor), the Doc walked in, could see I wasn’t well, asked as such and I couldn’t help but cry while giving her my answer.  They let me compose myself before going over the wellness of Lil’ Bits.  Another down side was that from that point up until this morning, it hurt to cough, laugh, lift the child or anything else for that matter, or just about anything else.

So I looked up the possible ailment that I had discussed with my RN mother, and watched what I ate and how much.  It was kind of annoying breaking my dinner into parts separated by about 30 minutes to make sure it stayed down.  I really need to find a family practitioner so that both my husband and I have a doctor to go to when we are ill and, at least for me, doesn’t involve “female” issues.   Of course, one of the first things said doctor will say about a treatment for my illness will be to lose weight.  I am not sure if I will be able to stay non-sarcastic on that one as that is exactly what I am doing.  Successfully, I might add.  Oh well.  Here is to a much better day and a successful “doctor hunt”


Leave a comment

Categories